From the Ashes (Paperback)

Shopping cart

From the Ashes Cover Image
$17.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The road to redemption has never been so fierce.

Atticus Riot wants to leave his tortured past behind, but his partner's murder haunts his every step. Before he can find peace, the gunfighter turned detective needs to find the killer. But then a missing heiress draws him into a conspiracy of lies.

A young woman's life is at stake, so why won't her rich, older husband tell the whole truth about her disappearance?

The clock is ticking and Riot must unravel a twisted trail before an innocent life is lost. But deceit runs deeper than he imagined, and he's soon thrown into the path of a fiercely independent woman who's his match in every way.

A suspenseful Victorian mystery with a strong female lead and a romantic detective duo in San Francisco's lawless Barbary Coast. Fans of Laurie R. King, Deanna Raybourn, and C.S. Harris will love this thrilling historical mystery series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781955207027
ISBN-10: 195520702X
Publisher: Ink & Sea Publishing
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2014
Pages: 244
Language: English